New from Pittsburgh PA

Welcome new members, please make your first post in this section. Say hello & tell us a little bit about you and your car. We're happy to see you here!
Forum rules
Welcome new members, please make your first post in this section. Say hello & tell us a little bit about you and your car. We're happy to see you here!
Tech56

New from Pittsburgh PA

Post by Tech56 »

Hi guys. My name is Matt and I'm the new owner of a 2012 9C1. This car was owned by my local municipality which I just so happened to start working for last year. As many times as I saw this car around I never had any idea it was anything other than an impala. I'm a mechanic by trade so when I started working on our police vehicles I was shocked at what this car had under the hood. I had never heard of a caprice ppv before last year and certainly never noticed any on the road. I was a ford tech for 10 years before leaving my last job but I never paid much attention to the car side of things, definitely not anything performance related. Ford cars just never did anything for me, I've always secretly liked GM more.

So when word got out that this thing was going on the auction block I started looking into it more. It seems like the 12s were pretty desirable but really I had no idea what I was going to get into. The department insists this engine consumes oil but the service records and tests performed by the dealer don't indicate that it is excessive. I am going to keep an eye on it. The way this thing runs I'm okay with it using a little oil.