Newbie here!

Welcome new members, please make your first post in this section. Say hello & tell us a little bit about you and your car. We're happy to see you here!
Forum rules
Welcome new members, please make your first post in this section. Say hello & tell us a little bit about you and your car. We're happy to see you here!
Dennis

Newbie here!

Post by Dennis »

Hi everybody and thanks, Eric, for organizing this site! Also, thanks to our cousins at the Pontiac G8 site for turning me on to here.

My name is Dennis. I'm a retired motor carrier compliance police officer from Connecticut, now employed by the US Dep't of Homeland Security, in Windsor Locks, CT. I've had P-71 Crown Victorias (personal ones) since 1987 and still have a 2007 CV, which is the back-up car. I decided to buy the PPV after figuring out that it would be a stretch before the new Ford Interceptors hit the used car market. And, oh yes, after the test drive, I was HOOKED!

I won my 2011 9C3 on an ebay auction, in February of this year, from Baker Chevrolet, in Red Springs, NC. It had 1255 miles on it when bought. Its Herron white, with charcoal interior and had all the common stuff sent over on these cars. I plan on doing some mods, like audio (it's TERRIBLE), exhaust and tires/wheels, etc. Nothing major, as the car sees about 80 miles a day. So far, I love the car and best of all, I have not seen another one here, period, either in police, or civilian use. It's so-unique to this area that when I was getting gas at Costco the other night, some guy two islands over came over, thinking that it was a new SS. He couldn't believe it was a Caprice. I'll post an image in my signature block soon.

Anyway, I look forward to becoming an active member of this community!

Dennis
Dennis

2011 Caprice PPV
2008 Mustang GT (wife's daily driver)
2007 C/V P-71
2006 F-350
1999 H-D FXWDG
Navy Lifer
Administration Staff

Re: Newbie here!

Post by Navy Lifer »